Process

They say depression is anger turned inward. I was depressed fir decades but never experienced overt anger. Probably as a good candidate for an ulcer. Okay, so then and after spending quite a bit of time focused on employing a mental shovel, I experienced having an angry side of my personality. I guess it was more like a release of all that pressure that was building within a reservoir created to house all the inward anger I’d been holding on to. So for awhile now I’ve been known to sort of pop off when I get mad bout something. Sometimes I even yell and don’t even think about who’s attention I provoke. It’s very spontaneous and is over sometimes before i even realize what I’ve just done. ie., Whoops! I hope I didn’t say something I’m going to be sorry for because it’s already too late. The cat? She is out of t he bag. Moving right along…..I am now at the thresh hold of a new condition or circumstance. Actually, not so much that as a new way to respond without anger and without saving it for depression to store. Rather, it’s a much more thoughtful process of gratefulness. I still stumble past  resistance from habit but I can now roll right through it and just notice it’s there without having to stop and get reactivated into old behavior. This new one is very cool. I like it a lot. It doesn’t hurt anyone and doesn’t create any karma. It is kinda about whatever comes up just go with it and assume if it’s negative it is probably fear based and a part of a persons immediate reality. That’s it and that’s all. slide right over the ‘stuff’ and right into the moment and without the drama. It’s really very cool.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

