Molly Stern

Along time ago, I was at my sister’s house and her little girl was around 9 or maybe 11 years old.  We were good.  One day she handed me $20.  What’s that for ? Molly told me she knew I always needed money.  Although I don’t believe she knew I was a hopeless drug addict, I refused but not really and took it.  The point about this is to Molly it was just green paper and had no real value to her but to share it.  On the other hand,  I needed money all the time and anything helped even if it came from little Molly.  The contrast is stunning.  It’s taken me a long time to come to terms with this one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

